Greenwich Triathlon Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Greenwich Triathlon Club Message Board

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Good long Bike Ride Courses in/around Greenwich

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
mhorgan

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2009-03-01

Good long Bike Ride Courses in/around Greenwich Empty
PostSubject: Good long Bike Ride Courses in/around Greenwich   Good long Bike Ride Courses in/around Greenwich EmptyWed Mar 11, 2009 3:24 pm

Hi -

I guess I'll be the first to post something here.

I'm relatively new to Greenwich and am neck deep in my training for the upcoming year. I've spent more time than I'd like to admit on my computrainer in my house and now that the weather is getting warmer, I'm starting to think about some good long rides outside.

Does anyone have any good routes mapped out - like a 50 mile circuit with some good rollers etc in and around Greenwich? Last time I trained I lived in the city and headed up to Bear Mountain/Harriman park every weekend and now that I'm in the burbs I was hoping to cut the 2 hr round trip commute out and do some good long routes around home.

Thanks,

-mike
Back to top Go down
matt

Number of posts : 17
Registration date : 2009-02-27

Good long Bike Ride Courses in/around Greenwich Empty
PostSubject: Re: Good long Bike Ride Courses in/around Greenwich   Good long Bike Ride Courses in/around Greenwich EmptyThu Mar 12, 2009 4:19 pm